top of page

3-simple morning habits to set you up for a productive day

What we do in the first few hours of our day has an impact on the rest of our day. Simple things can make a big adjustment in our mindset. That's why it's important we avoid things like scrolling on our phones for an hour as soon as we wake up. Here are 3 things that you can do to help set you up for a more productive day.

Make your bed

This is number one for a reason. Not only does making your bed help keep your room clean. But, making your bed is an accomplishment. After making your bed and completing a task you are more likely to continue and make it a pattern. In other words, making your bed sets you up for a more productive mindset. US Navy Admiral William McRaven had something to say about making your bed, “It will give you a small sense of pride, and it will encourage you to do another task, and another, and another. And by the end of the day that one task completed will have turned into many tasks completed.” And I have to agree.


Exercise

I can 100% say that exercising in the morning has improved my productivity. It has helped me stay focused. Exercise improves concentration, lowers stress, prolongs mental stamina, and helps with memory. I'm not saying you have to do intense workouts every morning. I am encouraging you to get some sort of movement in the morning. High-intensity or low-intensity, whatever works for you.


Journaling

I have to be honest, I don't journal every day. But on the days that I do, I notice a difference in my focus and mental health. Rather you write out how you're feeling, or write organized sections (gratitude, goals, "how are you?", affirmations). Journaling is a great way to write down all your thoughts so when it's time to work you aren't distracted by them.


All three of these habits are easy to implement and are very beneficial. Remember that you're building habits so you have to do them often. Comment which habit you're going to implement first. Please subscribe to become a member for free!










9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Subscribe Here to be Notified of Upcoming Posts

Thanks for making my day!

bottom of page