top of page

Habits over Motivation: That Girl vs. Reality

Why 'Habits over Motivation'? It's a simple answer: Habits are in use through the good days and disappointments. Motivation is gone at the first site of disappointment. Almost every girl has seen the 'THAT Girl' trend on reels or TikTok. I have seen many different opinions on this trend. But a majority of people say that it is super unrealistic. I have a different opinion.


My Opinion on the 'That' Girl trend:

Is it unrealistic? Not really, for some, it might be. Many people are forgetting that the trend doesn't show the person's whole life. They most likely aren't motivated every day. And I can guarantee that they weren't born with healthy habits. Keyword: Habits. The main thing I've noticed is these people have built habits.


Habits over motivation. If you rely fully on being motivated or being 'Inspired' you will have a much harder time working on your lifestyle. In 2019 I started to change my lifestyle: clean room, productivity, organization, etc. But once my motivation left I saw no reason to keep up until I pushed through the lack of it. And in the process these things became habits. Do you know how people say it's hard to break old habits? They are right! That is exactly why you have to build the good habits that you want. Rather it's to be your version of 'That' Girl or to just start working on you. Habits are much harder to break than motivation.


Main Point:

Build Habits, good ones. I know that I am not motivated every day. Somedays I want to lay in bed all day. But, Habits. I wake up, make my bed, I'll do something every day to get my body moving (workout, swim, walk.) You are worth the effort, Keep going!


18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Subscribe Here to be Notified of Upcoming Posts

Thanks for making my day!

bottom of page