top of page

Morning Routine Part 1

Your morning routine is an important part of your day. As you continue to read you will learn how to build a morning routine. Before we start keep these three things in mind:

  1. Your morning routine should start your day off right

  2. Create healthy habits that will help you throughout the rest of your day

  3. Begin your day positive

Alright, let's begin building your morning routine. I will be giving you tips and ideas of things to add to your morning. Try adding new things to your routine slowly.


Tip #1 Make your Bed

Making your bed is a great way to start your morning with a productive start. Benefits of making your bed:

it encourages you too keep your room tidy, it lowers stress and looks and feels better.


Tip #2 Drink Water

Drinking a glass of water is a healthy habit to add to your morning routine. Benefits of drinking water in the morning:

It fights toxins, boost metabolism, increase energy levels, and radient skin.


Idea #1 Workout

Working out is a great way to get your body moving, blood flowing, energy up, and stress levels down. Even if you only have time for a 7 minute workout, do it! Ever science I started working out in the morning I have seen much improvement in my focus. I recommend you try it for a week.




Tip #3 Stress Relif

Sometimes we wake up and immediately start thinking of all the tasks that need to get done. In order to prevent a stressful morning do things that help you relax. Some examples:

Read a book, Journal, Read your Bible, Drink tea or Coffee, or Listen to your favorite song. Destress before your day starts.


Idea #2 Fresh Air

Open a window, go for a walk, read outside, or eat breakfast outside. Getting fresh air can help you clear your mind. I don't go outside every morning but I like to go outside once in awhile, especially on days I know I have a lot of stuff to do because it lowers my stress.


Tip #4 Write a To-Do List

Writing your to-do list in the morning is better then waiting last minute. Write your main goals, tasks, and reminders. Writing my to-do list is usually my last step in my routine.


These habits will help you build your productive morning. This is only part 2! If you would like more information on morning routines let me know or if you want a more detailed post on one of the tips. Stay tuned for part 2: Night Routine.


Your are Loved,

The Productive

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Subscribe Here to be Notified of Upcoming Posts

Thanks for making my day!

bottom of page