top of page

Part 2: Night Routine

What do you do before bed? Do you go on your phone? Watch tv? Stay up till 3 am? Well, sometimes I go on my phone also. But these things don't make a healthy or productive night routine. In this blog post you will learn things to do instead of spending time on a screen. Did you know that spending time on a screen before bed is bad for you.

"The blue light emitted by your cell phone screen restrains the production of melatonin... This makes it even more difficult to fall asleep and wake up the next day" (“Why It’s Time to Ditch the Phone Before Bed”). I recommend you set your alarm before you do any of the following.


Tip #1: Reading & Candles & Tea

Instead of going on your phone read a book. Reading a book will help you to take your

mind off of things that social media has to say. Reading is better for your eyes, although, I recemend leaving a lamp on so you don't strain your eyes. Your night routine shouldn't stress you out. You should feel relaxed and calm and slowly get sleepy. While you read light a candle but don't forget to blow it out before you fall asleep. Lighting a candle can help calm you. When using the same candle every night your brain relates the scent to sleep and will know that it's time for bed. Another great way to relax is tea. Avoid coffee before bed by drinking herbal tea. Teas such as Chamomlie can help relax and sooth your body.




Tip #2: To-Do List

Writing out what you have to do the next day can save you from stressing out about what you need to do. This is also a productive way to end your day. Write your to-dos for the next day but don't spend an hour doing so. This should take only 15mins of your night.

Side note: I will be making a blog post about how to create an efficient to-do list.

Tip #3: Journaling

Journaling is a great way to end your night. I love journaling about whatever I'm feeling, what happened in my day, what I'm grateful for, or 5 good things that happened. Remember journaling is for you, your handwriting doesn't have to be perfect and you can say whatever you want. Journaling is a great way to get out all of your emotions.


Tip # 4: Be Mindful

You can implement mindfulness by taking deep breaths, reading your bible, or doing light stretches. Our world can be so busy and in a rush, So taking a few minutes to slow down or just breathe is most likely the most relaxing thing. One of my favorite ways to be mindful is releasing tension. You can do this by relaxing your jaw, letting your body sink into your bed, and stretching. I also love to do my skincare routine before bed, I take this time to just focus and relax.


The Order I do these steps:

My Night Routine:

  1. Skincare and Pjs

  2. To-Do List

  3. Candle & Reading & Tea

  4. Journaling

  5. Mindfulness

Last tip of the day is: Don't try to add all these steps at once. Add 1-2 at a time.

I would love to hear from you! You can DM me pictures of your night routine, morning routine, or you being productive @theproductive. Don't Forget to Subscribe Below!


Have a Wondeful Day,

The Productive

Owner- Brooke Nichole

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Subscribe Here to be Notified of Upcoming Posts

Thanks for making my day!

bottom of page