top of page

Things to do instead of going on your phone: Avoid mindlessly scrolling.


Check your screen time in settings. Is it a few hours? It most likely is. Most of us don't realize how much time we spend on our phones. It's okay to go on your phone and spend some time scrolling. but when you spend 4 hours a day on social media something needs to change. There are so many better ways to spend our time. there are things that can help our minds and hearts.

So here are some things you can do instead of scrolling on social media.


1. Read a book

Have a book that you've been wanting to read? well, read it! reading has many benefits, here are a few. It increases your vocabulary and comprehension, empowers you to empathize with other people, helps in sleep readiness, and reduces stress.

2. Paint

Bring out your inner artist. try it out.

3. Go to the gym

4. Ride your bike

As we know I love to go on bike rides as a break instead of going on my phone.

5. Write in a Journal

6. Rearrange your bedroom or office

I was the type of person who constantly was rearranging my room. i loved changing things up. now I like the way my room looks so I just clean it. but give it a try, change can be good.

7. Learn to cook something

8. Play a board game

A board game or even just talking with somebody is way better than scrolling and observing someone else's life.

9. Listen to music

Listening to music is such a great stress reliever. Truly listen to every note and word.

10. Hang out with friends/family

Spend time with the people in your life. The conversations we have with the people we care about are so important.


I hope this post gave you some ideas and has made you aware of how much time you spend on your phone. Don't feel guilty if you do spend a lot of time on your phone. I do it too. But let's work on being present.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Subscribe Here to be Notified of Upcoming Posts

Thanks for making my day!

bottom of page