top of page

What is a reset day

What is a reset day? a reset day is a day when you focus and work on bettering your physical space and mental space. I chose to have my reset days be on Saturdays, but you can choose whatever day works best for you. I do recommend doing it on the weekend or Monday. The reason is that a reset day is meant to help you reset for the week. This post will discuss the two different types of resets to have in your day, Physical and Mental.


Physical Reset

Physical reset refers to cleaning and physical rest. Being 17 I have chores that I have to do, Saturday is when I do them. I clean the bathrooms, my room, and do my laundry. Honestly, I enjoy cleaning because after I feel so much better. But there is a part of me that doesn't want to do it. But I know the benefits that will come and that's why I do it. Cleaning also allows you to start your week with a clean; fresh start. But this is also a great day to skip the workout and rest. If you still want to get movement in do something calming like going for a walk.

To stay organized about what needs to get done on your reset day create a to-do list. sectioned off with the different types of tasks. Sections can include Chores and self-care.


Mental Reset

Mental reset is the main focus of your mindset. This is where you can really focus on self-care. some things you can do are journaling, reading, spending time with Jesus, watching a movie, calling, or messaging a friend. I do most of these things. Journaling about my past week really helps me to just let the negative things go and focus on the highlights of my week. And of course, the #1 thing is spending time in prayer or doing a devotional. Social media is great but trying to shorten your screen time can benefit your mental health. Doing something that really helps you rest mentally is the goal. If it helps you to relax create a list of the things you need to do the next week, then you can organize those tasks.


I hope this post is able to help you create and have structure for a reset day. I have seen many benefits through my week when having a reset day. It uplifts my mood and helps me feel prepared for the week. Have a great week and don't forget to get your Free Autumn Bucket List!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Subscribe Here to be Notified of Upcoming Posts

Thanks for making my day!

bottom of page