top of page

What to do to rest and unwind

In this blog post, I will share with you what I do to unwind and what you can do. Thank you to all of those who recommended this post. Let's get started! Unwinding and resting is a very important part of my day. I prefer to have pockets of peace during my day. My main time to unwind is at night.


1. Daytime rest

Of course, we have our to-do list to complete but I very much appreciate breaks. During my day I will take time to go on walks, talk with my family, eat a snack, or play with my dog. You may be thinking that a walk or playing with my dog isn't resting. But, It is mental rest. You can do many other things as a break. Examples: Journal, tea, coffee, reading, sitting outside, or bike rides. And don't forget the biggest form of rest, a nap! I don't take naps but it does give you energy.


2. Night time unwinding

After I finish school and work I clean off my desk and declutter my office space. Then it is time to go hang out with my family. Every day is a little different although, I will do one of these things: Read, watch tv, or play with my dog or little sister. Then I eat dinner and continue my evening. But the real unwinding begins with my night routine. I start off with getting PJs on and skincare. On weekends I will do extra for my skincare, such as a facemask. After, I'll watch Tv with my family. Then, I'll go brush my teeth, read, and go to bed. On some nights I will do a 15min clean-up of my room. My night routine has been pretty simple as of recently. Comment your favorite step in your routine.



Unwinding and resting are very beneficial. You were not made to be going all the time. It's ok to take a break or ask for help.


Stay tuned for my night routine reel on Instagram! Email me questions & remember to subscribe!


You can do this!

Brooke Nichole








31 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Subscribe Here to be Notified of Upcoming Posts

Thanks for making my day!

bottom of page